redstar2"We were very fortunate in the early years to have leadership that set us on the right path and gave us a strong foundation."

             -Chamber President
                  Tommie Ritter Smith

Panola County Chamber of Commerce
300 W. Panola Street
Carthage, TX 75633

FAX 903.693.8578
Hours of Operation:
M-F  8:00 - 4:30 PM

Chamber News

  • nealGroundbreaking ceremonies were held March 19 for the new expansion project of the Texas Country Music Hall of Fame. Special guest Neal McCoy attended the ceremonies.
  • holderThe Panola County Chamber of Commerce celebrated its 68th year with a banquet held on February 20, at the Texas Country Music Hall of Fame. The evening included lots of good food, fellowship, and entertainment. The Chamber Banquet honored Ambassador of the Year-Dena Wilson, Chairman’s Award-Bob Baker, Employee of the Year-Frances Moore, Volunteer of the Year-Ruth Shull, and Citizen of the Year-Bill Holder. Chairman of the Board Award for outstanding and dedicated service went to Becky Eubank. Harold Hawkins received a plaque for outstanding dedication to Panola County Development Foundation; Patsy Meck received the Carthage Main Street Shining Star Award; and Gene Giles, Glenda Gober, and Bob Baker were each presented with the directors awards for outstanding and dedicated service as directors. Entertainment was provided by “The Brooze Brothers” from Henderson, Texas. They brought a repertoire of classic rock songs from the 60’s through the 80’s.
  • showcase logoThe Annual John Ritter Tribute ShowcaseTalent Contest was held at the Civic Center on Friday, August 16, 2013. The top 30 contestants performed before judges. Emcee for the evening was Linda Davis who also performed several of her songs before the competition began. A highlight of the night was a performance by Holly Tucker along with her parents, Johnny & Cheryl Tucker. Holly won the 2011 Showcase and was also a finalist on "The Voice" this season. Taylor Heard, 2012 Showcase winner, wowed the crowd with her performance as well. Winners of the Showcase were: 4th Runner Up - Sarah Griffin; 3rd Runner Up - Ross Hodgson; 2nd Runner Up - Avery Winter; 1st Runner Up - Shelby Thornton; Winner - Billie Jo Russell.
  • calendar
    Check out the Events Calendar to see upcoming events scheduled for the year!


The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by the City of Carthage and while we endeavor to keep the information up-to-date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.

In no event will we be liable for any loss or damage including without limitation, indirect or consequential loss or damage, or any loss or damage whatsoever arising from loss of data or profits arising out of, or in connection with, the use of this website.

Through this website you are able to link to other websites which are not under the control of the City of Carthage. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those sites. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them.

Every effort is made to keep the website up and running smoothly. However, the City of Carthage takes no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control.


October 11, 2014
Carthage Civic Center

John Ritter Tribute Showcase